MEET OUR COUNCIL

LIANZA EXECUTIVE

Rachel Esson, LIANZA President 2019-2020
PRESIDENT-ELECT

Rachel Esson
National Library of New Zealand
rachel.esson@dia.govt.nz

Paula Eskett, immediate Past President
PRESIDENT

Paula Eskett
Waimakariri Libraries
paula.eskett@wmk.govt.nz 

Louise-LaHatte
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Louise LaHatte
Auckland Libraries
louise.lahatte@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Claire 2 - Copy
TREASURER

Claire Carran
Taxation (NZ) Chartered Accountants Aust. and NZ
claire.carran@gmail.com

REGIONAL COUNCILLORS

LIANZA Council is made up of regional councillors elected from each of our six regions. If you are already involved in a LIANZA region or if you are looking for a new challenge and want to make a significant contribution to the library sector at national level, then consider nomination to LIANZA Council. For more information read our Guide to LIANZA Council.

15459497528342
AORAKI

Rosamund Feeney
Community Programmes Coordinator at Nelson Public Libraries
rosamund.feeney@ncc.govt.nz

D6_A4RPUEAEmB2s
TE UPOKO O TE IKA A MAUI

Brigid Brammer
Coach Libraries and Community Spaces at Wellington Central Libraries
brigid.brammer@wcc.govt.nz

download
HIKUWAI

Philip Miles
Digital Solutions Lead
at Auckland Libraries
philip.miles@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

amanda mcfadden_1_0
TE WHAKAKITENGA AA KAIMAI

Amanda-Jane McFadden
Team Leader Communities
at Te Puke Library
amanda.mcfadden@tauranga.govt.nz

Pubsig Maria B
IKAROA

Maria Brewerton
Branch Librarian Opunake and Manaia LibraryPlus at South Taranaki District Libraries
maria.brewerton@stdc.govt.nz

yscUEA03_400x400
TE RŌPŪ WHAKAHAU TUMUAKI

Cellia Joe-Olsen
Alexander Turnbull Library
Te Rōpū Whakahau / LIANZA Partnership
cellia.joe@dia.govt.nz

anne buck
OTAGO/SOUTHLAND

Anne Buck
Information Services Supervisor and Team Leader at Dunedin Public Libraries
anne.buck@dcc.govt.nz

10430904_918494434856895_6619018320490253928_n
TE RŌPŪ WHAKAHAU REPRESENTATIVE

Carla Jeffrey
Business Librarian at Manawatū Library, Massey University
c.jeffrey@massey.ac.nz

 

REGIONAL CHAIRS

AORAKI

Elaine Sides
Christchurch City Libraries

OTAGO/SOUTHLAND

Mark Hughes
University of Otago

HIKUWAI

Stacey Smith
Auckland Libraries

TE UPOKO O TE IKA A MAUI

Stephnie Burton
Kapiti Coast District Library

IKAROA

Karen Tobin & Sharon Tristram
Central Hawkes Bay District Library

TE WHAKAKITENGA AA KAIMAI

Dawn Carlisle
Waikato Institute of Technology Library

SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP (SIG) CHAIRS

ACCESSIBILITY SIG

Katie Lumsden
Christchurch City Libraries

PIMN SIG

Richard Misilei
Auckland Libraries

CAT SIG

Joanne Rowan
University of Auckland

RESEARCH SIG

Sanya Baker & Annie McKillop
Auckland University of Technology

DIG SIG

Helen Brownlie
University of Otago

SLIS SIG

Jo Rusk & Hannah Russell
NZ Police Library & National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research (NIWA)

HEALTH SIG

Raewyn Adams
Bay of Plenty District Health Board

TEL SIG

Melanie Brebner
University of Auckland