Library and Information Association of New Zealand Aotearoa
Te Rau Herenga O Aotearoa

LIANZA Russell Clark Illustration Award Recipients

Past recipients of LIANZA Russell Clark Illustration Award:

Date Recipient
2014 Raymond Huber, Flight of the Honeybee
2013 Tina Matthews: A Great Cake
2012 Malcolm Ross, for Rāhui
2011 Hill and Hole by Kyle Mewburn and Vasanti Unka
2010 Gavin Bishop There was a Crooked Man
2009 Robyn Belton Herbert: the brave sea dog 
2008  Gavin Bishop Rats! 
2007  Ben Galbraith The Three Fishing Brothers Gruff 
2006 Gavin Bishop Kiwi Moon
2005 Jacqui Colley Clubs
2004 Graeme Gash Napoleon and the Chicken Farmer
2003 Sarah Wilkins The immigrants
2002 Anton Petrov A Book of Pacific Lullabies
2001 Bob Kerr After the war 
1998 Sue Hitchcock-Pratt Illustrations in Emily's Wonderful Pie
1997 Murray Grimsdale Illustrations in George's Monster by Joy Cowley
1996 Linda McClelland Illustrations in The Cheese Trap by Joy Cowley
1995 Chris Gaskin Illustrations in Kotuku: The flight of the white heron by Philip Temple
1994 Kerry Gemmill Illustrations in The trolley by Patricia Grace
1993 Christine Ross Illustrations in Lily and the Present
1992 Sandra Morris Illustrations in One Lonely Kakapo
1991 David Elliot Illustrations in Arthur and the dragon
1990 Chris Gaskin Illustrations in A walk to the beach by Chris Gaskin
1989 Chris Gaskin Illustrations in Joseph's boat by Caroline Macdonald
1988 Dick Frizzel Illustrations in The Magpies by Dennis Glover
1987 Robyn Kahukiwa Illustrations in Taniwha by R Kahukiwa
1986 Pamela Allen Illustrations in A lion in the night by P Allen
1985 Robyn Belton Illustrations in The duck in the gun by Joy Cowley
1984 Gwenda Turner Illustrations in The Tree Witches by Gwenda Turner
1982 Gavin Bishop Illustrations in Mrs McGinty and the bizarre plant by Gavin Bishop
1979 Bruce Treloar Illustrations in Kim by B Treloar
1978 Robert Jahnke Illustrations in The house of the people by R.L. Bacon

Share this on