Library and Information Association of New Zealand Aotearoa
Te Rau Herenga O Aotearoa




The Team

The Conference Committee

  • Bernadette Cassidy
  • Richard Shepherd
  • Kelsey Johnston
  • Rā Steer
  • Katherine Moody
  • Sarah Fraser
  • Alice Cruickshank
  • Rebecca Dames 

The Programmes Committee

  • Sue Fargher – 2017 Programme Chair
    • Is the District Librarian, Central Hawkes Bay District Libraries
    •  Was on the 2015 programme committee
  • Paula Eskett – 2017 Conference Convenor
    • Works at CORE Education – a not for profit, charitable company
    • LIANZA President-Elect
    • Has many ideas around creative commons
  • Hayley Larsen – 2017 PCO (Professional Conference Organiser)
    • Paardekooper and Associates won the tender for professional conference organising services to LIANZA.
    • Paardekooper and Associates are based in Eastbourne, Lower Hutt and have a team of 6, of which 4 will work directly with the committee on conference organising.
    • Paardekooper and Associates are familiar with the sector, having provided services to the National Digital Forum (NDF) since 2007.
  • Jane George
    • Team Leader at Paraparaumu Library
    • Was on the 2015 programme committee
  • Jenny McIvor
    • Waikato District Health Board Library
    • Was the 2013 programme chair and then was on the 2015 programme committee.
  • Glenn Webster – New South Island Member
    • District Libraries Manager, Marlborough since 1989
    • Has been working on systems thinking, challenging ideas, rethinking process and trying new things.
  • Lucy Broadbent-Sadly Lucy passed away in 2016. We acknowledge her incredible effort as a founding member of this committee. 



Share this on