Library and Information Association of New Zealand Aotearoa
Te Rau Herenga O Aotearoa


The Aoraki Region comprises the Nelson-Marlborough, West Coast, Chatham Islands and Canterbury Regions. The Canterbury Region was formed in 1937 and changed its name in June 1995 to Aoraki Region. Check out the brand new blog for the Aoraki LIANZA regional community.  We are here to give a voice to all that is going on in libraries around the region and the Aoraki Committee look forward to hearing and sharing your ideas and latest goings on in our libraries.  The committee will be posting in Library Life on a regular basis news and items of interest, but what we are really looking forward to is hearing from you!  Guest posting is highly encouraged, so give us a shout if you have something exciting to share.  

Group for the LIANZA Aoraki Region

Share this on