Library and Information Association of New Zealand Aotearoa
Te Rau Herenga O Aotearoa

LIANZA Council

Council Members

The LIANZA Council provides governance, policy and strategic direction for the Association and is made up of a President, President Elect, Past President, Treasurer, six regional councillors, two representatives of Te Rōpū Whakahau and the Executive LIANZA Director.

Upcoming LIANZA Council meeting dates for 2018:

  • Thursday 22nd February 
  • Thursday 19th April 
  • Wednesday & Thursday 20th and 21st June (strategic planning)

LIANZA Council meeting minutes

Previous LIANZA Council meeting minutes can be found in the 'Documents' area of the database. If you're a LIANZA member, you can login and view the minutes here. 


Executive

Paula Eskett

President - Paula Eskett

CORE Education

Open Access working group
Conference 2017
paula.eskett@core-ed.ac.nz

  • Key alliances 
  • Conference 
  • NZ Book Awards Trust 
  • Open Access 
  • One Library Working Group 
  • National Resource Sharing Thinktank

 

Immediate Past President  - Louise LaHatte

Auckland Libraries
louise.lahatte@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

  • LIANZA office
  • One Library Working Group
  • Key alliances 
  • IFLA 
  • Professional Registration Board
  • Te Rōpū Whakahau / LIANZA
  • Kōtuku 
  • One Library Working Group

President-Elect - Rachel Esson
National Library of New Zealand

Library Life 
Awards
Research SIG
Membership Acquisition
Rules Committee
Rachel.Esson@dia.govt.nz

Executive Director - Ana Pickering
LIANZA
Ana@lianza.org.nz
  Treasurer - Claire Carran

Regional Councillors

Paula Eskett

Aoraki-Kelsey Johnston
Christchurch City Libraries
kelsey.johnston@ccc.govt.nz 

  • Library Life 
  • CPD 
  • Kōtuku 
  • Workforce Development

Hikuwai - Anahera Morehu
Te Tumu Herenga | Libraries and Learning Services
Te Whare Wānanga o Tāmaki Makaurau | University of Auckland
a.morehu@auckland.ac.nz

  • Ngā Upoko Tukutuku-Maori Subject Headings
  • Conference 2019
  • PIMN SIG
  • Standing Committee on E-lending and digitisation
Photographer: Cr Cathy Casey
Date: 25 October 2016
  Ikaroa - Maria Brewerton

maria.brewerton@stdc.govt.nz

 

Otago/Southland - Anne Buck
Dunedin City Council
Rules Committee
Membership Acquisition
CPD
anne.buck@dcc.govt.nz
 

Te Upoko o te Ika a Maui - Brigid Brammer

brigid.brammer@wcc.govt.nz

Waikato/Bay of Plenty - Amanda McFadden
Tauranga City Council
CPD
Kōtuku
Awards
Workforce Development
amanda.mcfadden@tauranga.govt.nz
Te Rōpū Whakahau Tumuaki - Cellia Joe-Olsen
Alexander Turnbull Library
Te Rōpū Whakahau / LIANZA Partnership
cellia.joe@dia.govt.nz
  Te Rōpū Whakahau Representative - Carla Jeffrey

Regional Chairs

Aoraki Region - Elaine Sides

Hikuwai Region - Philip Miles

Ikaroa Region - Karen Tobin & Sharon Tristham

Otago/Southland Region - Mark Hughes

Te Upoko o te Ika a Maui Region - Stephnie Burton

Waikato/Bay of Plenty Region - Dawn Carlisle


 

Share this on