Library and Information Association of New Zealand Aotearoa
Te Rau Herenga O Aotearoa

LIANZA committees

Here's a fun fact: LIANZA wouldn't be the strong organisation it is today without the hard work and game-changing contributions from the volunteers on our standing committees and advisory groups, project working groups, region and SIG Committees and various other volunteer roles.

We sincerely thank all of you who volunteer your time and effort for the profession, as well as your employers who generously allow you to carry out LIANZA work during office hours.

Conference 2019
The Conference team organises our annual LIANZA conference and ensures the smooth running of the event from start to finish.
Judy McFall-McCaffery (Co-convenor)
Richard Misilei (Co-convenor)
Irene Tufuga
John Mata’afa
Elenoa Mo’a Sili-Mati
Mack Leala
Emma Chapman
Sue Fargher (Programmes)
Donna Salmon
Ian Toki
Anahera Morehu
Jan-Hai Ratana
Ali Coomber
Susan Eady
Programmes Committee
Sue Fargher (Chair) 
Philippa Robinson
Ana Pickering
Peter Murgatroyd
Hayley Larson
Paula Eskett
Jane George
Judy McFall-McCaffery
Elenoa Moa Sili-Mati
Mojgan Sadighi
Lucy Powell
Helen O’Carroll
Glenn Webster 
Credentials Committee
The Credentials Committee are responsible for awarding LIANZA Professional Recognition awards to their peers.
Anne Anderson (Chair)
Joan Gibbons
Lee Rowe
Michaela O'Donovan
Justine Lester
Ian Littleworth
Hester Mountifield
Standing Committee on Copyright   
The committee advises LIANZA Council on copyright issues affecting libraries and the need to lobby on behalf of the library community.

Jennifer Campion (Chair)
Paula Eskett (LIANZA Council rep)
Diane Friis
Kim Gutchlag
Amy Joseph

Hamish Noonan
Mandy Henk (Tohatoha/Creative Commons NZ rep)
Alice Cruickshank
Sarah Powell
Digital Standing Committee
Tracy Maniapoto (Chair)
Susy Thomas
Tim Stedman

Annette Keogh
Alison Johnson

Registration Board
The Board assess all applications for professional registration and revalidation, approves mentors and advises on the LIANZA Professional Registration Scheme.

Cath Sheard (Chair)
Anne-Maree Wigley
Nadine Fathers
Catherine Doughty

Anahera Morehu
Ana Pickering (Board Secretary)
Aubrey Kirkpatrick
Tracy Maniapoto

Rules Committee
This committee provides advice to the Council when they are looking to make changes to the Rules by which the Association is governed.

Anne Buck (Interim Chair)
Elaine Sides

Moira Fraser
Rachel Esson


VUW LIM Advisory Committee - Janet Upton
Public Lending Right Advisory Group - Glen Walker
Māori Subject Headings Governing Group - Anahera Morehu
Open Polytechnic LIS Stakeholder Advisory Group - Nadine Fathers



Share this on